|
<< Click to Display Table of Contents >> Manual > Monitoring system construction guide > Creating a project > Creating your own project > User management for your own project (login) > Registering a login user for your own project |
Registering login user information for your own project
For original projects that do not use the standard user management function, registration and editing of user information used for login must be done from the settings screen of Panel Server Panel-Interface.
The following explains the procedure for setting up user information assuming an original project.
1.Display the Panel-Interface settings screen.
In the left tree of Panel Server, right-click on "Interface" or "Panel" and select "Properties" from the menu.

The Panel-Interface settings screen will appear, so select the "Login Information" tab from the screen.
(Panel-Interface/Login Information tab)
|
|
2.Remove the default user (if necessary)
In the initial settings of Panel Server, which does not use the standard framework, a user with the username "user" and password "pass" is pre-registered. If you do not need to be particularly concerned about logging in, you can use this user information as is. On the other hand, if you want to register multiple login users and switch between users depending on the situation, you should delete the default "user" user as it is not recommended from a security standpoint.
To delete a user, select the target user "user" from the list and click the "Delete" button on the right.

It has been deleted.

|
Panel Server has user information registered by default with the username "user" and password "pass". This user is used for automatic login with default settings. If you are using the login function for security protection, be sure to delete this user as it is not recommended from a security standpoint. On the other hand, if you want to operate with automatic login using only one user (if there is no need to switch users during operation), you can use the default user as is without deleting it. |
3.Registering login settings
The Login Info tab allows you to configure how users, groups, and login information are saved.
|
|
Setting items |
explanation |
||||||||||||||||||||||
User |
When you click the Add or Change button, the following dialog box will be displayed.
|
||||||||||||||||||||||
group |
User levels and authority settings can be managed collectively by group. Setting up a group is not mandatory. Levels and authority settings can be granted to individual users, or can be consolidated by registering a group. If no group is set, the level and authority setting values set for each individual user will be adopted. If a group is registered, the values registered on the group side will be adopted with priority.
When you click the Add or Change button, the following dialog box will be displayed.
|
||||||||||||||||||||||
How to save login information |
Set how your login information will be saved.
|