Equipment Registration

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Manual > Monitoring system construction guide > Construction of major functions > Operation monitoring > Construction of operation monitoring for standard projects > Operation monitoring settings registration >

Equipment Registration

View Facility Registration

When you select "Equipment Registration" from the menu on the left of the Settings Registration screen, the display in the center of the screen will change to the following:

 

(Settings registration screen: Equipment registration)

p_machinestatusmonitor_0062

 

 

Registering a group

First, add a group to manage the facilities.

 

To add a group, click the Add button to the near right of the group name.

 

p_machinestatusmonitor_0065

 

This will add a group named "New Group 1".

 

p_machinestatusmonitor_0067

 

If you want to change the group name, you can edit it directly in the combo box.

Below is an example of changing the name to "Group 1".

 

p_machinestatusmonitor_0069

 

 

To switch the group you are editing, select the desired group from the combo box, or use the "Previous" and "Next" buttons to switch the currently selected group.

 

p_machinestatusmonitor_0068

 

 

Click the "Delete" button to delete the currently selected group.

 

p_machinestatusmonitor_0070

 

 

Furthermore, if you check "Hide the following group", you can hide the currently selected group from each operation monitoring screen.

 

p_machinestatusmonitor_0071

 

 

hint

When you delete a facility group, the registration information for the facilities registered in the group will also be deleted. If you want to temporarily disable a group, you can hide the group instead of deleting it completely.

 

 

Registering equipment

Once you have added a group, you can register facilities from the list of facilities displayed in the center of the screen.

 

Immediately after registering a group, there will be no facilities registered in the list.

 

p_machinestatusmonitor_0290

 

Clicking the "Add" button in the upper right corner of the list will add a new line to the list.

 

p_machinestatusmonitor_0072

 

 

In the facility list, you can register the following:

 

item

Contents

Facility ID

 

Please select the facility ID to be assigned to the newly added facility. For details on facility IDs, please refer to "What is a facility?".

 

Click the "..." button to display the ID selection dialog for selecting equipment. Select an unused equipment ID from the dialog and click the OK button. Unless there is a special reason, equipment IDs are assigned in ascending order.

 

(ID selection dialog)

p_machinestatusmonitor_0263

 

 

attention

In operation monitoring, a data area is reserved for each equipment ID, and various information such as log data and aggregated data is saved by equipment ID. Therefore, after starting operation of the system, do not use equipment IDs that have been used for other equipment in the past to register other equipment. For details, please refer to "(Important) Precautions when changing settings after starting operation".

 

Enabled/Disabled

 

Set the equipment to be enabled or disabled. Each time you click, the check status will change. If you uncheck the equipment, it will be excluded from display on each screen.

Furthermore, when you select a facility ID, the box will automatically be checked.

title

 

Enter the title of the equipment directly. The title will be displayed as the first line label in the display frame of the operation status monitor.

subtitle

 

Enter the text of the subtitle of the equipment directly. The subtitle will be displayed as the second line label in the display frame of the operation status monitor.

Note

 

Enter any memo information directly.

 

(Example of equipment registration)

p_machinestatusmonitor_0073

 

 

You can add, insert, and delete facilities using the following buttons at the top right of the facility list.

 

p_machinestatusmonitor_0074

 

 

The following is an example of registering 5 pieces of equipment in Group 1.

 

p_machinestatusmonitor_0076

 

 

To save the settings, click "Apply" or "Save" at the bottom right of the screen. If you click "Save", the settings screen will automatically close after the edits are saved. If you click "Apply", the settings screen will remain displayed even after the settings are saved.

 

p_machinestatusmonitor_0264